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Register Your Mobilehome California Saves Mobilehome Owners 
More Than $1.5 Million in Third Year 

State program saving homeowners up to thousands of dollars by waiving taxes and fees 

SACRAMENTO – Register Your Mobilehome California, a state program that provides waivers for 
past-due registration fees and taxes for mobilehomes and manufactured homes, has saved 
homeowners more than $1.5 million, collectively in third year of program run.   

Besides the savings in fees and taxes, homeowners who have taken advantage of the program will 
also see additional benefits. They are now properly positioned to legally sell or transfer their property, 
apply for fire and flood insurance, receive financial assistance and rebates from utility providers, and 
obtain permits for repairs and upgrades.  

The program, administered by the California Department of Housing and Community Development 
(HCD), allows people who acquired a mobilehome or manufactured home, but didn’t get the proper 
registration, to correct the issue and not have to pay back taxes and fees. 

“Register Your Mobilehome California gives owners the opportunity to avoid paying hundreds or even 
thousands of dollars in state and local taxes, fees, and penalties, giving them a more secure 
situation,” said HCD Director Ben Metcalf. “The program is scheduled to continue through the end of 
2019, so please encourage your friends and family members who are mobilehome owners to 
apply before time runs out.” 

Mobilehome and manufactured home owners who have never applied for registration and don’t have 
title are eligible for the program. Under many circumstances, the owner never realized the 
mobilehome was supposed to have proper title and registration. Other owners may have wanted title 
but couldn’t afford the back state and local taxes and fees. 

For more information, visit http://registeryourmobilehomeca.org or call (800) 952-8356. Assistance is 
available in all languages. A Spanish-language version of the website, as well as other languages 
through Google Translate, can be accessed by clicking on the upper right corner of the homepage. 

The California Department of Housing and Community Development is dedicated to the preservation and expansion of safe and 

affordable housing, so more Californians have a place to call home. Our team works to ensure an adequate supply of housing for 

Californians and promotes the growth of strong communities through its leadership, policy and program development. For more 

information, please visit www.hcd.ca.gov and follow us on Twitter, @California_HCD; Facebook, @CaliforniaHCD; and LinkedIn. 
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