STATE OF CALIFORNIA BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION OF CODES AND STANDARDS REGISTRATION AND TITLING PROGRAM



DISABLED VETERAN APPLICATION FOR EXEMPTION FROM THE IN LIEU TAX FEE FOR MANUFACTURED HOME OR MOBILEHOME

SECTION I.	DESCRIPTION OF UNIT				
The Decal (License)	Number(s):				
The Trade Name is:					
The Serial No.(s) is:					
SECTION II.	REGISTERED OWNER I	INFORMATION			
Name:					
Address					
Str	reet Address or P.O. Box	City	r	State	Zip
SECTION III.	REQUEST FOR \$20,000	EXEMPTION			
	d, hereby state that the manufactured \$20,000 of the market value of the m				
 Veteran was resid Veteran was resid 	as disabled as a result of injury or of ent of California at the time of entry in ent of California on November 7, 197 ent of California on January 1, 1975,	nto the service, who is blind, or 2, and blind in both eyes, or los	lost the use of two or	more limbs, or is	s totally disabled; OR
I am the spouse of	ne following: (CHECK ONE) f a Disabled Veteran who was disable d surviving spouse of a Disabled Vete	ed as a result of injury or diseas eran who was disabled as a res	e incurred in military ult of injury or disease	service as indica e incurred in mili	ited above; OR tary service as indicated
2. "Lost the use of a or paralysis.	" means having a visual acuity of 5/2 limb" means that the limb has been a means that the United States Veterar	imputated or its use has been lo			
gainful occupation	00 percent or have rated the disability n. nufactured home/mobilehome must b		, ,	able to secure or	[•] follow a substantially
SECTION IV.	REQUEST FOR \$30,000	EXEMPTION			
	ncome, you may be eligible for an a y/Our total household income for the				complete the following
SECTION V.	OWNERSHIP STATUS				
VETERAN OR SP	POUSE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWI	NG TO INDICATE OWNERSHI	P OF THE MANUFA	CTURED HOME	OR MOBILEHOME
				1. /. 0 0	

Veteran Only	100% Exemption	Veteran and I wo Other People (other than spouse)	34%Exemption
Veteran and Spouse	100% Exemption	Spouse and Two Other People	34% Exemption
Spouse Only	100% Exemption	Veteran and Spouse and Two Other People	50% Exemption
Veteran and Another Person (other than spouse)	50% Exemption	Veteran and Three Other People	25% Exemption
Spouse and Another Person (other than veteran)	50% Exemption	Spouse and Three Other People	25% Exemption
Veteran and Spouse and Another Person	67% Exemption	OTHER (Type of ownership is not shown).	
		Indicate type of ownership:	

SECTION VI. CERTIFICATION

Executed on

Date

at

City

I/We certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature(s):

Address:

Street Address or P.O. Box

State

State