

STATE OF CALIFORNIA BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION OF CODES AND STANDARDS OCCUPATIONAL LICENSE PROGRAM

## APPLICATION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION EXEMPTION

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
DTN #:
Date Received:
Approved By:
Disapproved By:
Date:

ZIP Code

## SECTION 1 - NOTICE TO LICENSEE

Under California Health and Safety Code Section 18056.2 and California Code of Regulations, Title 25, Division 1, Chapter 4, Subchapter 2, Section 5318 (hereinafter 25CCR), the California Department of Housing and Community Development (HCD) may grant an exemption to the Continuing Education requirements and renew an expiring license where the required clock hour credits have not been earned when one (1) or more qualifying conditions exist as explained in 25CCR Section 5318.

Qualifying conditions are those which are beyond the control of the licensee and have made it impossible for the licensee to acquire the required clock hour credits over the last six (6) months of the licensure term pursuant to 25CCR Section 5318(b).

If the required continuing education clock hours for an Occupational License renewal are not completed and the applicant believes qualifying conditions for an exemption exist, complete this form in its entirety and submit it with an Occupational License renewal application pursuant to 25CCR Section 5354(a).

A separate fee of two hundred and eleven dollars (\$211) is required with this application pursuant to 25CCR Section 5360(f).

A licensee granted an exemption shall earn the clock hours originally required at the time of renewal within ninety (90) calendar days of the elimination of the condition which warranted the exemption, and shall submit a revised application for license renewal to HCD pursuant to 25CCR Section 5318(d).

IMPORTANT: If this application is disapproved, all continuing education clock hour credits required for renewal must be completed and HCD notified prior to expiration of the license. Pursuant to Health and Safety Code (HSC) Section 18065 an Occupational License will automatically be cancelled upon failure of a licensee to file an application for renewal for the license before the date of expiration. An expired Occupational License may be reinstated upon application for reinstatement when submitted to HCD with all renewal fees and a reinstatement fee equal to 50 percent of the renewal fee within sixty (60) calendar days of expiration pursuant to HSC Section 18054.7.

SECTION 2 - AI	PLICANT INFORMATION	(Type or Print)		
HCD LICENSE NUMB	ER:		_ E-MAIL ADDRESS (If applicable):	
NAME:			TELEPHONE NUMBER:	.( )
Fir	st	Last		·····
RESIDENCE ADDRES				
	Number and Street		City	State

## SECTION 3 - QUALIFYING CONDITION(S) (Type or Print)

Read 25CCR Section 5318 and:

- 1. Give a full description of the condition(s) you believe should qualify you for an exemption.
- 2. Attach written substantiating information documents or items, such as, physician verification of dates of hospitalization or illness, Commanding Officer certification of dates of active duty outside of state, etc.

CHECK IF ADDITIONAL PAGE(S) IS/ARE ATTACHED TO PROVIDE THE FULL DESCRIPTION OF QUALIFYING CONDITION(S) FOR AN EXEMPTION

## SECTION 4 – APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

\_\_\_\_\_, certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information Type or Print First and Last Name

given on this application and any attachments hereto are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE \_\_\_\_\_ DATE \_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_ STATE OF \_\_\_\_\_

EXECUTED IN THE COUNTY OF

HCD OL ED 130 (Rev. 08/20)